What's on at The O2 and the O2 Academies?
Exclusive event priorities for O2 customers in our blueroom.
Surprises for Pay & Go customers when you top up.
Online back up for your O2 mobile with Bluebook.
Sign up to great offers from our chosen partners.
Organise you family's diary online for free.
Rewards for Pay monthly customers.
We will add the bolt on, on to your first bill. But we will charge you for the number of days it's actually been on your account. Plus a charge for the next month, as you're billed a month in advance.
Pay & Go
If you're on Pay & Go, you just need to have enough credit on your phone.
With the Your Family Bolt On, you can call, text and send picture messages to family and friends as much as you like.
Depending on the bolt on option you choose you can add 4 or 9 friends and family, which can be changed once every 30 days (changes take 24 hours).
The bolt on is only available to O2 Pay and Go and Pay Monthly customer's, who will become the Family Owner. Family owners can add O2 Business or Corporate numbers as part of friends and family group.
For more information visit the O2 Family website HERE.
As long as you have enough credit left on your phone, it's fine. And if you don't, we'll activate your Bolt On the next time you top up (which becomes your new anniversary date).
If you don't have enough credit, we'll let the other group members know by texting them: "O2: Your O2 Families group is currently switched off until the owner tops up. Calls and texts to group numbers are no longer free, until you hear from us again."
The anniversay date is the date your next payment is due. If you are on Pay & Go, check your anniversary date by:
If you are the Family Owner (you pay for it), we'll cancel it and text everyone else in the group to say so.
If you're not the Family Owner, we will remove you but the group will carry on.
The best way is to visit o2.co.uk/family
Alternatively for some actions send the below shortcode shown in bold via text to 21300, this is a free of charge service.
Check number on Your Family Bolt On - FAMILY
Opt out of someone else's family group - ESCAPE
Rejoin the same group
You will need to wait 30 days, then you can be added again.
Join a new group
You will need to wait 24 hours before you can join.
We're better, connected.